Blogging as Accountability

I’ve never written a blog before and never thought I would, but here we are. 

I have decided to embark on a project in order to help me get over my own judgemental nature.  I judge my work harshly – as any artist will do – but often I judge the ideas before they make it to the paper. 

After reading several illustration blogs I came across one that I had seen before:  http://danidraws.com/2007/02/21/101-projects-for-artists-and-illustrators/.  I have decided to go through these projects one by one (not necessarily in order) and post the results here.  I will also be participating in Illustration Friday whenever possible.  In the meantime, if you would like to see some of the work I have done in the last couple of years, you can visit my website.

I’m happy to receive any feedback, whether it is criticism or encouragement.  And remember, I’m an artist and not a writer.

Thanks for looking.

Leave a Reply

