Big Cheeks Diner – Finished!

Big Cheeks Color

This is a piece I’ve been working on for about two weeks now – partially because other projects have gotten in the way – but I finally finished it!  As I mentioned when I posted the sketch of this character, Bobby Big Cheeks, this is a sample illustration for a children’s book that is in the writing stages and we hope it will eventually be published.  I’m usually not one to do complicated backgrounds, particularly when they involve so much perspective drawing, but this turned out better than I expected.  Lots of unexpected details can really make or break a piece, I’ve learned.  Genuine critiques are welcome!!

Leave a Reply

