Wine Bottle Portraits

MontepulcianoShiraz

Recently, I was offered an opportunity to do some cartoons for a wine website.  Last night I came up with this idea to do portraits of the wine based on the properties of the particular wine being represented.  For instance, the Montepulciano is often consume young, so I based that one on a portrait of a young italian girl by Paul Cezanne.  I want to keep doing these and this weekend I may attempt to do them in oil paint to give them a more “fine art” feel.

3 thoughts on “Wine Bottle Portraits

Leave a Reply

