IF: Entangled

This may or may not happen to Chris every night.

Whew!  Working on my tired old Macbook seriously tried my patience tonight.  I was working with this piece and had an idea for a monochromatic color scheme.  After fighting with my laptop and convincing it to run both Illustrator and Photoshop at the same time (gasp!) the results weren’t what I thought they would be, so I ditched them.  At least I learned a few lessons and I’m getting more and more comfortable working with Illustrator.  This is my entry for Illustration Friday this week – enjoy!

12 thoughts on “IF: Entangled

  1. I can’t wait to get my hands on a new Mac…even the issues that come with it…I think =/I use to feel like your drawing, thats why I only use fitted sheets. Lol random I know…lol =)

  2. Wow! This is great! I could never get into using my tablet to illustrate. I’m impatient enough when I draw with pencil and paper. But this might have motivated me to try it again…

  3. I didn’t draw this one in Illustrator to begin with, but I recently learned how to trace and create nice clean lines from the drawing. I love using the tablet, but sometimes my computer is too slow to do the cross-hatching that I’d like to do.

  4. Pingback: IF: Cocoon | Michelle Kondrich Illustration

Leave a Reply

