Journal 12/12/09

12/12/2009

Have you ever noticed that the more you draw, the more you want to draw?  That has been my experience over the last couple of weeks.  I’ve been working on a few things for clients and when I was ready to stop for the evening, I wasn’t ready to stop drawing.  It was a very productive weekend.  This drawing that just sort of happened without a lot of thought behind it.  The fact that our apartment was frigid and ‘March of the Penguins’ was on may have had something to do with it!

Winter really snuck up on me this year.  It may have something to do with the fact that this summer in New York was rainy and really not summer at all and Fall was very short-lived.  The only solace is that it is the holiday season and I’m looking forward to traveling home next week  to Nebraska to spend time with my family.

2 thoughts on “Journal 12/12/09

Leave a Reply

