Illlustrator Ben Mounsey aka Green Glasses

Gone Fishing

 

Since I’ve been working on some client work and haven’t had anything new to show you for a few days, I thought I would feature one of my favorite illustrators.  Ben Mounsey is an illustrator and animator who has worked for both Nickelodeon and Cartoon Network and his work is fantastic

I simply cannot say enough good things about this guy’s art.  He creates beautiful color palettes and dynamic characters in both tradtitional and digital media..  Regardless of the subject matter the work has an incredible impact that I can only hope to achieve one day.  I want the above piece hanging on the wall behind my drafting table for inspiration!

Bus Stop

 

I’m not much of a wordsmith, so I’ll let Ben’s work speak for itself.  Please visit his website. You can also find him on Flickr and on Twitter – I recommend that you follow him on both of those sites.

One thought on “Illlustrator Ben Mounsey aka Green Glasses

Leave a Reply

