IF: Muddy

Here is my entry for this week’s Illustration Friday topic: Muddy.  I had intended for it to also be a Valentine’s Day image – the mud was supposed to look like a heart, but it didn’t quite turn out that way.

While I’m loving every minute of my digital painting class, I’m also feeling like I don’t have enough time to devote to my own drawing.  I’m doing lots of sketching and doodling, but I haven’t finished anything in a while.  I guess for now I just need to accept the fact that I don’t have the kind of drawing time I’d like to have.  I’m in the middle of a time-consuming class and I’m also putting the finishing touches on wedding plans for April!  It’s only mid-February and my goal of having my portfolio where I want it by the end of this year is still absolutely achievable.  Maybe for the next two months I need to focus more on having fun with my work and experimenting with new techniques and after the wedding I can focus more on portfolio pieces.

3 thoughts on “IF: Muddy

Leave a Reply

