Digital Painting #6

This lesson was actually pretty brief.  There was much more listening and observing than in previous lessons.  This one focused on custom brushes – how to use them and how to build your own.  Bobby Chiu was responsible for the woman’s head and shoulders and I was responsible for putting in the hair.

I don’t know how often I will be creating my own brushes, but I love the ones he taught me how to create and it’s important to know all the possible features a brush can have.

For those of you who may be interested in the class, you can find this one and others over at Schoolism.  I highly recommend this one and I know they have a class to suit every need.

Digital Painting Lesson 1

Digital Painting Lesson 2

Digital Painting Lesson 3

Digital Painting Lesson 4

Digital Painting Lesson 5

Digital Painting Lesson 7

3 thoughts on “Digital Painting #6

  1. great stuff…………………………………………..i suggest u . u need to secure ur bloggo here and secure ur blog==============================www.digitaldevils.co.cc==============================

Leave a Reply

