IF: Subterranean

This week for Illustration Friday I decided to create this image of pandas in their den.  I have a panda-related idea for a children’s picture book that I would like to explore so I’ve been itching to paint something featuring pandas.  This isn’t as finished as I would have liked, but I really wanted to get it in under the wire!

I also have some good news to share with all of my blog readers.  My fiance, Chris, was accepted to the University of Denver’s PhD program in Creative Writing!  Chris and I will be moving to Denver this summer!  I’m so proud of him and we’re both thrilled.  Denver is a beautiful city and we’ve both felt ready to leave New York City for awhile now.  Now to start my job search!

One thought on “IF: Subterranean

Leave a Reply

