Good for You, Good for the Earth

I’m so excited to finally be debuting my new website! You can now find all Michelle Kondrich related news and info in one convenient place. Thank you to everyone who has been reading my blog and visiting my portfolio site. Please be sure to update any subscriptions and bookmarks so you can continue to stay up to date.

So much has been going on these days, aside from the wedding next week. I’m working on illustrations for a children’s book loosely based on the Three Little Pigs and I’m also writing and illustrating a children’s short story for an anthology that will hopefully be on it’s way to Up! Fair this year. I was thrilled to be invited to participate and it will be a great opportunity for everyone involved. I’ve also started to think about my freelance career and what I want to do when we get to Denver in August. I’m toying with the idea of jumping right into freelance work and finding an interesting part-time job. This is a chance for me to really do what I want to do, so I have to take it!

Above is an editorial illustration I did for my company’s newsletter.



One thought on “Good for You, Good for the Earth

  1. Hi Michelle. I was just spending some time today looking through the sites of the other artists that will be included in the anthology. Really cute work you have here! I really enjoy the black and white art, which has a very classic feel to it. Actually, I was looking at some of the original Alice drawings recently, and am reminded of that style in your work. Very nice.Congratulations on the wedding!

Leave a Reply

