Sumo Lunchtime Doodle

Amidst all the insanity in my life these days (we’re now planning our move and buying car!) I haven’t found enough time to draw just for fun. I’m having a blast with the children’s illustration projects I’m working on, but I want to make sure I’m still finding time to doodle and experiment. Yesterday I decided that it might be fun to try to do at least one little drawing everyday when I’m at work. It might help keep me motivated and give me a little release on days when all I want to do is stay at home and draw! This sumo wrestler was requested by Chris Eliopoulos via Twitter. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Sumo Lunchtime Doodle

  1. When I saw this on Chris’s computer, I thought it could be a cool idea for a post-it pad. Having this 500 lb. sumo guy tell me to get off the couch and do this list of things. There’s this funny, imaginative thing going on here , " I’m going to flatten you if you don’t get back to work!"

Leave a Reply

