Whale WIP and More!

*UPDATE

In moving my blog, some images were sadly lost and I will be working to replace them as quickly as I can! In the meantime, pleases check out the work of the wonderful artists, even without the photo!

**

Several months ago, I promised to put up photos of my new studio space here in Denver. I’m not so great at unpacking and organizing, so those photos fell by the wayside. Which is a shame because my studio is a really great space. Our apartment has a loft that runs through the bedrooms and the living rooms and by some miracle, the movers managed to get my desk and drafting table up the tiny, metal, spiral staircase and into the loft. I tend to collect clutter, so being up and out of sight is also good for my marriage as my husband is usually neat and tidy.

For now, you only get one photo because I would be ashamed to show you the stacks of books and art supplies lying around. I did want to post this one though to showcase the artwork that’s on the wall. Top left is a a print by Matt Lyon (aka C86), next to that is a tiki illustration print by Zerostreet, and the bottom print is the work of Robin Boyden. It’s not everything I have to put up, but it’s a start! And thanks to the artists for their great work!

I also promised some pictures of “8: A Kid’s Book Anthology”, on sale now at Indyplanet.com. I received my copies two weeks ago and they look fantastic! Look out for me and the other creators on Chris Oatley’s Artcast soon. We also created a podcast of a recent conversation we had that should be available soon.


Oh yes, there’s more. My new postcards arrived this week and I’ve started putting them in the mail. I ordered them from GotPrint and they quality is very good, especially for the price. They also shipped remarkably fast. Things have been fairly busy lately, but I know that means now is the time to look for new projects. So, if you’re looking for an illustrator, get in touch!

Yesterday I was finally able to get started on a new illustration that I think is coming along beautifully. It will be all in pen and ink and maybe a muted color underneath, but I wanted to go back to heavy cross-hatching since it wasn’t something I hadn’t done in a while.

And finally, thanks to everyone who continues to follow this blog and my work. I know it’s been quiet here for a few weeks, but I hope to have lots more work to show you soon.

Leave a Reply

