Postcards from the Edge

 

This year I was fortunate enough to have a friend remind me about the Postcards from the Edge benefit exhibition for Visual AIDS. Above is my entry entitled “Too Many Birds.” Here is a description of the show from their website:

Postcards From the Edge is a Visual AIDS benefit show and sale of original, postcard-sized works on paper by established and emerging artists. All works are sold on a first-come, first-served basis. The works are signed on the back and exhibited so the artists’ signatures cannot be seen. While buyers receive a list of all participating artists, they don’t know who created which piece until purchased. All proceeds support the programs of Visual AIDS.

Visual AIDS utilizes art to fight AIDS by provoking dialogue, supporting HIV+ artists, and preserving the legacy — because AIDS IS NOT OVER!”

The show will go up at the CRG Gallery in New York City. The preview party is January 7th with the benefit sale on January 8th and 9th. Get there early because once a postcard sells it’s taken down! If you happen to go, I would love to see pictures of the party since I am unable to attend.

 

In other news, I recently downloaded WordPress and the premium Headway theme and will start redesigning my website after Christmas. Anything in particular that you love or hate about my site? I’m so excited to unveil the new site and I’m hoping that the learning curve for WordPress is manageable!

I also have loads of goodies I’ve received from friendly, talented folks on Twitter that I still need to post pictures of, so those will be coming soon.

One thought on “Postcards from the Edge

  1. Pingback: Goodies, goodies, everywhere! | Michelle Kondrich Illustration

Leave a Reply

