Happy New Year: Goals for 2011

2010 was a great year. Definitely stressful at times, but most of the stress was positive. My illustration career officially began and I have had several pieces published, which was my main goal for the year. Now it’s time to set even more ambitious goals. In 2011, I plan to:

 

*Blog 1-2 times per week

*Add a new piece to my portfolio every month

*Follow a more focused daily schedule

*Jump back into comics by drawing a short comic once a week

* Redesign my website

*Begin researching and writing an all-ages graphic novel

*Research and consider looking for an agent

and *Participate in more collaborative projects I find via Twitter

 

I would like to thank you all for following me and always being supportive. I’ve invested a lot in this new venture and I’m poised to make lots of big strides this year.

Happy New Year to you all and may 2011 bring you success and happiness!

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year: Goals for 2011

  1. Best of luck on reaching all your goals in 2011, Michelle! Sounds like a good plan, though I really like your existing website.Some of my goals are similar. (Blog more often, more structured routine, etc.) I'd also like to pursue some new avenues. One area I'd like to explore is video whiteboarding long the lines of RSA animations (http://shaferwaltersgroup.posterous.com/scibing-what-is-it).All in all 2011 looks to be a better year business-wise for everyone, and that's something we can all look forward to. Happy New Year!

  2. Pingback: Goals for 2012 | Denver Illustrator Michelle Kondrich

Leave a Reply

