Goodies, goodies, everywhere!

Over the last few months I’ve received lots of goodies from friends and colleagues on Twitter and I wanted to share them with you as well as give those who created them a little exposure! I’m slowly filling up my little studio with work by so many talented and inspirational artists!

Above are just a few of the things I’ve received lately including a print by Jesse Kuhn of RawToastDesign. He is a super-friendly illustrator living in NYC. I had the good fortune to meet him at a lecture at the Society of Illustrators. I also received an awesome Christmas card from him (and by him), which was really nice. Check out his work! I love the texture and color that he uses and he creates great editorial pieces.

I also have a new owl buddy from Dolls for Friends. I didn’t know what they were sending me and was thrilled when I opened the package. This is the first piece of theirs that I’ve seen in person, but judging from the quality and from what I’ve seen in photos, they don’t disappoint!

 

The above card was an extra special surprise from Matt Williams aka Uberkraaft. He sent out this wonderful New Year’s card that appears to be letterpress (extra fancy!) and, of course, the illustration is wonderful. I’ve been a fan of his work since I started illustrating and watching it evolve has been a blast. His imagination inspires me to stretch my own.

I have a few other goodies that aren’t pictured, including notecards from the lovely Nina Crittenden and a copy of “Baba Yaga and the Wolf” by Tin Can Forest from Squidface and the Meddler. I haven’t read it yet, but the illustrations are gorgeous so I’m looking forward to it.

Finally, I have a quick plug for Postcards from the Edge. It’s a postcard exhibit in New York City that benefits Visual AIDS. Please check out the site and if you can get to the show take pictures for me! My piece is in there somewhere. And also, by pure alphabetical luck, my name sits next to Jeff Koons which made me happy.

I hope your new year is off to a smashing start!

2 thoughts on “Goodies, goodies, everywhere!

  1. Hi Michelle -I selected you to receive a “Stylish Blogger Award” because I think your art rocks! If you would like to accept the award you just post 7 things about yourself and send it on to 15 other blogs you love! ☺You can see my post here if you would like to join the fun! ☺http://www.fluximagery.com/?p=2716Thank you for being so inspiring!

Leave a Reply

