I’m the Boss!

 

 

It’s not quite a CPK comic, but obviously my husband and the dog have made another appearance. A few big projects have gotten in the way of my comics-making which has been frustrating, but I did manage to get this quick one done.  It was drawn on a Moleskine folio sketchbook and I had some issues finding the right tool for drawing in it. I started the first panel with microns but they soaked in too much and when I erased pencil lines it lifted some of the ink. Then I switched to a Tachikawa School G Nip pen which worked a bit better, but it bleeds a little and it’s harder to get a super thick line. I think I’ll have to go with a dip pen for future projects in this particular book. I bought the book so I could collect all my comics in one place. Right now it seems silly but when it’s full of comics I know I’ll enjoy looking back through it.

Leave a Reply

