Review: Invoice Faster and Easier with CurdBee

Most illustrators will tell you that they’re terrible at business, but being an illustrator IS a business.

Learning on the job is something I’ve been doing for the last 3 years. Some of what I learned came easy and some of it didn’t, but I did discover one tool that has made a portion of the business super simple:  CurdBee.

 

I have been using CurdBee to send invoices for about 6 months now and I absolutely love it. If you hate setting up invoices, keeping them organized, and keeping track of which invoices have been sent or which have been paid, then this is the perfect service for you.

CurdBee allows you to easily set up an invoice template and you can add new clients at any time. You can choose to be notified when the invoice has been viewed and can set up online payment with PayPal, Google Checkout or other online checkout services.

All of that can be done with a free account, which includes unlimited invoices and the use of your own branding.

When I first started using CurdBee, I was paranoid that the invoices wouldn’t be delivered properly or that they would go to my clients’ spam folders, but the invoice is sent from your email address which means they can reply directly to you and you don’t have to worry about it ending up in junk mail.

With some of the higher level accounts (Pro, Big), you get more features like the ability to use your own domain, send estimates, set up recurring billing, and generate various reports.

Using CurdBee has been a total breeze especially because I had no idea how to set up a proper, professional invoice. Now I send invoices with my logo at the top and all the information I need to communicate to my client.

There are still plenty of aspects to running an illustration business that I haven’t perfected, but my invoicing is definitely under control!

Are there any online business tools that have made your business run more smoothly?

 

Leave a Reply

