Sylvester and the Magic Pebble by Michelle Kondrich – age 7

magic-pebble-story-child-michelle-kondrich-illustration

magic-pebble-story-child-michelle-kondrich

magic-pebble-story-child-michelle-kondrich

On a recent trip to my parents’ house I discovered this illustrated short story that I wrote in the third grade. I don’t have a lot of old examples of things like this that I created as a child so I was excited to find it. I also found an in-class journal from the same year that is quite amusing.

It’s a very convenient story and I make the mistake of switching tenses halfway through, but I sure wrapped it up neatly at the end! I’m not entirely sure who is who in the illustration other than Poochie, who I am assuming is the poodle.

I’ll post some of the journal pages at some point. I didn’t remember being so sure that I wanted to be an artist, but the journal proves otherwise.

What kind of drawings and/or stories did you create as a child?

2 thoughts on “Sylvester and the Magic Pebble by Michelle Kondrich – age 7

Leave a Reply

