The House Fire, New Ink Wash Painting

House-Fire-Ink-Wash-Painting-Michelle-Kondrich

More ink wash painting this week. This time I decided to avoid linework and shoot for something more sketchy and loose. It’s a difficult for me to do because I tend to overwork things. This was really fun to see come to life in slow layers of grey and I think it was quite effective for the flames of the house fire.

My watercolors should be here Monday and then some color should start popping up.

Leave a Reply

