My Graphic Adaptation Book Proposal is Almost Finished!

It probably seems like I haven’t been doing much of anything lately, but I swear I’ve been hard at work. I was out of town for almost two weeks – hence the relative silence – and furiously working on finishing sample pages for a graphic novel adaptation book proposal.

It’s almost finished and I wanted to share some snippets with you. I still need to color the pages and add text, but I’m so excited about how they are coming out that I couldn’t wait any longer to show someone other than my husband. I am very fortunate to have had this proposal requested by an editor and my hopes are cautiously high that it will move ahead. It’s a project they want to do, I just need to convince them that I’m the one who should do it.

 

NPO-Comic-Excerpt-Michelle-Kondrich-Katz's-Pastrami

This is a tiny area of a very large crowd scene. It took a lot of patience, but it’s always worth it.

NPO-Comic-Excerpt-Michelle-Kondrich-Katz-Pastrami

Now to choose the right color scheme, ink one more page, and get to painting.

2 thoughts on “My Graphic Adaptation Book Proposal is Almost Finished!

  1. Michelle, you are doing great! Keep up the good work and you will go for.
    Please don’t leave the Lord out of your life. He gave you your talent and He can take it away. So give thanks to Him. Don’t mean to preach but I love you and want only the best for you. Love you Grandma

  2. Pingback: Let the Residency Begin! | Michelle Kondrich Illustration

Leave a Reply

