DaVinci Wine Storyteller: Cannoli and Zio

Cannoli-Kondrich-Illustration-Watercolor-Illustration-Dessert-Tuscany-DaVinci-Wine-Storyteller

So, I couldn’t wait to share the rest of what I created for DaVinci Wine’s Storyteller Experience. Above is a painting of some delicious cannoli we enjoyed before dinner in Livorno.

By choosing to click and read this blog post, you confirm you are of legal drinking age in the country where this site is accessed.

Zio-Tuscany-Vineyard-Illustration-DaVinci-Wine-Storyteller-Illustration

 This painting is based on a photo I took of one of DaVinci’s grower’s. The vineyard was just outside of Montalcino, overlooking the San Antimo Abbey. It was such a hot day – even the puppy was wiped out.

Both of these paintings are pen and ink with watercolor, as is the Brunello di Montalcino. All original paintings are on sale in my shop, and they are also available as prints here.

You can see photos from my entire trip on my Facebook page.

I am eternally grateful to DaVinci Wines for giving me this incredible, beautiful experience. It was Italy as I’d never seen it before. And I am also eternally grateful to those of you who voted to name me as DaVinci’s Fan Choice Storyteller. I hope I can repay the favor to you in the future.

Leave a Reply

