“Secret Recipe” – New Illustration for Light Grey Art Lab

illustration-watercolor-painting-cooking-secret-recipe-light-grey-art-lab-kondrich

I hit the ground running in 2013 with an incredible workshop at the Light Grey Art Lab with Kali Ciesemier. You can read Light Grey’s recap of the workshop here and Kali’s here.  It was an incredible weekend where I had the good fortunate to hang out with some great people, spend time with other illustrators, and learn a thing or two about myself and my work. I’ve learned a few things about avenues I no longer want to pursue as heavily as well as some that I want to put more concentration into.

As part of the workshop, we were all asked to create a piece for Light Grey’s newest show, Message in a Bottle. Above is my piece for the show, titled Secret Recipe. I’m working on moving all of my prints to another venue, but in the meantime the original painting is available in my shop.

**UPDATE**

This piece and others are now available as high quality giclees in my new Inprint print shop

Here is the pencil drawing:

Secret-Recipe-Work-In-Progress-Pencils-Kondrich-Illustration-Light-Grey-Art-Lab

And this is after I started inking the drawing:

Secret-Recipe-Work-In-Progress-Inking-Kondrich-Illustration-Light-Grey-Art-Lab

 

The show will be full of secrets and messages and I’m disappointed I can be there to see it in person. It’s going to be a very interactive show and, believe me, the people at Light Grey know how to show you a good time.

One thought on ““Secret Recipe” – New Illustration for Light Grey Art Lab

Leave a Reply

