Beyond 100

Beyond-100-Illustration-Painting-Watercolor-Digital-Editorial-Kondrich-Age

This week I decided to give myself an editorial assignment. It’s work I love to do but I don’t get nearly as much practice as I would like. This is an illustration based on a recent article in National Geographic. The article explored aging and the discovery of genes in our DNA that could possibly protect us from chronic diseases and enabling us to live longer. I’ve been doing a lot of experimenting with technique lately and this is one such experiment.

Leave a Reply

