Waking From Dreams of “Blogger Guy”

Editorial-Illustration-Blog-Home-Office-Wizard-of-Oz-Kondrich

 

This is a recent illustration I created about a woman who is tired of meeting people on the internet. She is a blogger who slowly developed an online-only relationship with a man who had commented on her blog only to discover much later that he was a complete fake.

I’m experimenting a lot with my process at the moment which has been very rewarding – despite the fact it takes much longer for now. This new work is truly mixed media and you can expect to see more of it in the future.

Below is the original ink drawing of the woman. I was so pleased with this drawing and I feel that it actually came out better than the final illustration, so I have added it to my portfolio. I’ve also got prints of the piece available in my print shop.

 

Editorial-Illustration-Home-Office-Ink-Blogging-Illustration-Kondrich

Leave a Reply

