The Psychology of Speeding

Psychology-Speeding-Driving-EEG-Brain-Illustration-Kondrich

Another new illustration this week, this time for an article about the psychology of speeding and what cities like New York can do to help slow people down and prevent speed-related deaths. The last illustration I posted was painted completely with digital brushes but for this piece I wanted to do a combination. There’s a certain roughness that you get with scanning real paint marks that I have trouble achieving digitally. The all-digital stuff I do tends to come out a bit soft, in my opinion.

I love working with scientific subject matter. It really gives my brain a good workout in the concept department because so many of the topics are abstract to begin with and there can often be a lot of obvious solutions that you have to think past to get to something more original.

Leave a Reply

