Urban Fantasy

Editorial-Illustration-Urban-Fantasy-Snow-Globe-Winter-Gouache-Acrylic-Kondrich

For your viewing pleasure today, I am posting my latest editorial illustration. I’m really excited about this piece for a few reasons. I’m quite pleased at how it turned out and I also feel that it marks a discovery for me as far as what works best for my work and concepts. That discovery is thanks to some fellow illustrators over at The Mighty Pencil (if you’re not familiar with this illustration collective, I suggest you check us out).

The piece was created for an article about a woman who leaves the city for a much more affordable small town. It all looked great on paper, but when it came to actually living in a small town where she had no real roots the town just didn’t cut it. After an isolating winter, she made the decision to move back to a large city.

The painting is available as a print here and I have also made cards (and other products) available here – seems like the perfect holiday/winter greeting, yes?

3 thoughts on “Urban Fantasy

  1. Thanks! I received the greeting cards and they are charming. I have a collection of cards, holiday and otherwise, that feature snow globes and this one will be added to the group in a place of honor.

Leave a Reply

